School of Pharmacy


This institution was established in July 1974 as Department of Pharmacy in Faculty of Medicine with assistance of a grant from British council. Since then we have been producing quality pharmacists who are now the backbone of the Health care system in Tanzania and a few neighbouring countries. The Faculty of Pharmacy, which was established in July 1991, is an offspring of the Division of Pharmaceutical Sciences created within the Faculty of Medicine to run the pharmacy undergraduate course. The course itself was established in 1974. The faculty is housed in a single two-story building. The Dean, assisted by three heads is responsible for all academic and administrative activities in the faculty. There are four departments in the faculty namely the department of Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Microbiology and Pharmaceutics,

Collections in this community

Recent Submissions

View more